Confessions

When it rains…

It pours. Yep. That expression is ringing true and I think it’s poured enough, if you ask me.

For the past couple of months I’ve been working in Hell. Actually, I told my boss it feels like I come to jail each day (clearly my filter and ability to care what anyone thinks is long gone). I work in an environment where no one will talk to me. A wonderful place where my emails are frequently ignored and everyone goes silent when I enter a room.

  I am the office plague.

( Nice to meet you. )

On top of being absent of general respect and kindness for 9 hours a day, my dog was recently diagnosed with cancer (good news: it’s treatable! bad news: you will never recover financially). My car is still rocking some fantastic hail damage from this summer. And I’m be damned if the day after I turned 29 I didn’t get a bug bite in BOTH OF MY ARMPITS.

HOW DOES THAT EVEN HAPPEN?!?!

So tonight I should have expected more of the same. We went to a nice little taco dive for a quick bite.  Unfortunately they forgot my order and after watching my husband slowly eat four tacos over 30 excruciating minutes – enough was enough.

I got a taco. But my delicious chips would never be.

We left the taco store disgruntled (hubs) and hungry (me) only to go directly to Spirit Halloween. Because if there is one thing I love more than Halloween … it is the day after Halloween sales.

Can I get an ‘Amen!’??

Well … Spirit Halloween officially closed for the season at 7:00 pm. And thanks to the no-show tacos, we arrived at a chilling 7:29 pm.

SEVEN TWENTY-NINE.

Arm pits are itching like mad, still want my damn taco chips, and all I can think about is in 12 hours I have to report back to the warden for another day of jail-duty.

Just great.

Ready for the rain to stop – but I’m hanging in there with you if you’re also standing in the storm. Stay strong! ❤


Leave a Reply

